Our Leadership

The Benedictine Health Foundation is guided by a volunteer Board of Directors that has the primary responsibility for shaping the mission and vision of the organization, establishing strategic direction, and ensuring the Foundation meets its financial and legal responsibilities. This diverse group of individuals meets regularly to determine how the Foundation is best able to work collaboratively and effectively with health care partners and educators to enhance programs and services offered to the community that we serve.


Board of Directors

Robert J. Ryan, Jr.
Julie H. Krieger
First Vice President
Paul Beichert
Second Vice President
Daniel J. Gruner
Jennifer A. Zell
Richard H. Gillette
Immediate Past President

Maryanne Beichert
Jessica D. Caserto
Craig D. Crump
Emily Glass DeGasperis
Sister Mary Feehan, O.S.B., Prioress
Bernard A. Feeney, III
Sister Philomena Fleck, O.S.B.
Edward T. Hill, Jr.
Sister Dorothy Huggard, O.S.B.
Nancy Meagher
JoAnne K. Parisian
Fran DePetrillo Savoca
MaryRose Warcholak

Director Emeriti

William Davenport
William R. West

Executive Director

Barbara Klassen

Development Manager

Bernadette Rexford

A message from our board president

“Having served on the Board of Directors since 2009 and my family’s long standing relationship with the Benedictine Health Foundation, it is with great pride and pleasure that I serve as President of this fine organization.

With the combined talent of the Board of Directors, both new and seasoned, and the fully engaged management team in place, we will continue to fulfill our mission to improve the physical, psychological, and spiritual well-being of those who are vulnerable and underserved in Ulster County and the surrounding area.

Your gifts make a difference to people in our local community and for that we thank you!”

Robert J. Ryan, Jr.
Board President

Supporting the Benedictine Spirit of Compassionate Care